Remebering Together in Warsaw

“Remembering Together" is the slogan that has accompanied the Warsaw Ghetto Uprising campaign from its very beginning. It's a slogan, but it's also a question about what really connects us 80 years after the outbreak of the Warsaw Ghetto Uprising. To those who were imprisoned in the ghetto, who faced the German occupiers with arms in hand, and to those who hid in bunkers for months.

  • 20 April (Thursday), 7 PM, BUY A TICKET >>
  • POLIN Museum auditorium
  • Tickets: 100 PLN (rows A-K) and 80 PLN (rows L-W) – online and at the cash desk

What is the memory of them and their sacrifice? What should come out of our memory? These questions have no clear answers, they pose an ethical challenge of sorts, and everyone must try and seek answers to them for themselves. "Remembering Together" concert is an invitation to a search for these answers.
The Sinfonia Varsovia Orchestra under the baton of Anna Duczmal-Mróz will premiere the piano concerto titled "For Josima" composed by Hania Rani. The piece was inspired by the music written and performed in the Warsaw ghetto by teenage pianist and composer Josima Feldschuh. Marek Bracha and Jakub Jakowicz will be the soloists during the concert. In addition to Hania Rani's piece, we will hear Władysław Szpilman's "Concertino for Piano and Orchestra" written in the ghetto, Szymon Laks' "Poem" for violin and orchestra, and Andrzej Panufnik's "Lullaby."


  • Andrzej Panufnik, "Lullaby" (1947)
  • Szymon Laks, "Poem for violin and orchestra" (1954)
  • Władysław Szpilman, "Concertino for piano and orchestra" (1940)
  • Hania Rani, "For Josima" (world premiere)


  • Marek Bracha – piano
  • Jakub Jakowicz – violin
  • Hania Rani – piano
  • Sinfonia Varsovia
  • Anna Duczmal-Mróz – conductor


Let us be united by memory! Let us remember together!


Warsaw Ghetto MuseumSocial and Cultural Association of Jews in PolandJewish Historical Institute

The "Remembering Together" concert is co-financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage from the Culture Promotion Fund—a state earmarked fund within the framework of the "Composers’ Commissions" program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance.

Logo of Ministry of Culture and National Heritage

Logo of National Institute of Music and Dance